Air Vehicle

   
The light-weight LUNA UAV is designed as a powered high-performance glider made of glass fiber composite material for long endurance and low acoustic, thermal and radar signatures. A unique feature of LUNA is its ability to perform glides without engine power with no acoustic signature and to restart its engine at any time. The microwave communication link transmits reconnaissance and system data from the UAV to the ground control station in real-time. LUNA is also able to perform fully automated reconnaissance and surveillance missions, without the need of any radio emissions from the ground station.
       
Another unique feature of LUNA is its inherent crash safety due to its glider performance and its reliable parachute release and landing system. In addition the LUNA UAV flight is permanently monitored by an automatic terrain and obstacle collision avoidance system using 3D digital map data.
       
The use of LUNA, however, is not limited to electro-optical observation missions.

Summer and winter | day and night deployment
Reliable all-weather all-terrain drone systems

Due to its modular payload concept LUNA can be fitted with future state-of-the-art payloads. including but not limited to: Synthetic Aperture Radar (SAR), Data link relays, high resolution digital photo or video cameras, onboard data storage, meteorological sensors, radio relay equipment, sensors for land mine detection, target illuminators, EW payloads, gas and particle samplers, or radioactivity contamination sensors.

Luna transport vehicle

LUNA data sheet

Flugzeug

Das LUNA Fluggerät ist ein leichter Hochleistungs-Motorsegler aus Glasfaser-Komposit Material, konzipiert für lange Flugzeiten mit geringen akustischen, thermischen und Radar Signaturen. Ein besonderes Leistungsmerkmal von LUNA ist die Fähigkeit zu antriebslosen Gleitflügen und zum anschließenden Wiederanlassen des Motors. Die Mikrowellen-Richtfunkverbindung sendet Aufklärungs- und Systemdaten in Echtzeit vom unbemannten LUNA-Flugzeug zur Bodenstation. LUNA kann vollautomatische Aufklärungs-und Überwachungsflüge ausführen, auch ohne Funkemission der Bodenstation.
        
Ein weiteres Merkmal von LUNA ist die inhärente Sicherheit gegen Absturz auf Grund der Segelflugeigenschaften und des zuverlässigen Fallschirm- Auslöse- und Landesystems. Zusätzlich wird die Flugbahn laufend durch ein automatisches Gelände- und Hindernis-Kollisionsschutzsystem auf der Grundlage von digitalen 3D-Landkarten überwacht. Der Einsatz von LUNA ist jedoch nicht auf elektro-optische Beobachtungsmissionen beschränkt.

Sommer & Winter | Tag & Nacht
Umbemanntes Luftfahrzeugsystem (UAS) für jedes Wetter und Gelände


Durch das modulare Nutzlastkonzept kann LUNA auch zukünftig mit neuesten Nutzlasten ausgerüstet werden, wie beispielsweise: Synthetisches Apertur Radar (SAR), Data Link Relais, hoch auflösende digitale Foto- oder Videokameras, Datenspeicherung an Bord, meteorologische Sensoren, Radiorelais, Minensuchsensorik, Zielbeleuchtung, EW Nutzlasten, Gas- und Partikel-Probensammler oder Sensoren für radioaktive Kontamination.

Luna Transportfahrzeug

LUNA Datenblatt